Introduction - A Little Ride Around Murray Bridge - CycleBlaze

Introduction

Every trip starts with a good plan

The plan is to head out on a 3 day loop starting and finishing at Murray Bridge; South Australia.  Monti bike and Duckie are raring to go, my fitness is not as good as I'd like due to Covid but we're going anyway.  The last day could be a struggle though.

The route is mostly on gravel roads taking in parts of the Murray River Cycling Route, Murray Plans Cycle Trek and The Lavendar Cycle trail, adding gravel roads to link it together into a loop. Its great that there are people out there figuring out these routes and publishing them on the web, thank you!

This time I won't be travelling on my own though, I have Kevin as a travelling companion.  We were a team of 4, but unfortunaly my other 2 team members have had to withdraw last minute. So we are a team of 2.

The caravan park camp sites are booked, now I just need for find all my gear and remember how to pack it!

Talk to you on the road soon. :-)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 5
Comment on this entry Comment 0