Best day yet - "It keeps getting better" - CycleBlaze

July 5, 2022

Best day yet

This is my first entry and it took only 3 days to break my internet -fasting..

I should start by thanking my inspirations Markus M, Rachel R, Chris C, Chuck F and more. Thanks to you, I have learnt to push my boundaries and now am biking in a country where I don't speak the language but very curious to learn..

Today began early as I woke up a few times to see if I could see sunrise through the door if my tent. We rented at around 7000 for feet after a difficult day of riding the previous day (07/04/2022).

Morning was off to a great start as Jeremy, Brian and I jumped off the cliff as of the paragliding offered by our camping place/hotel, Ecoland Jerico. My first time and was a wonderful experience.

Then we had breakfast, packed up and hit the road towards Jardin. Pure joy of riding today. We rode through roads where even motorcycles didn't try being in. May be we saw 2-3 motorcycle during the first 2-3 hours. We rode through land that could be from Jurassic Park. Lots of coffee, yucca, plantain fincas but forest was truly wild. Lots of fern trees and wild orchids. The road was name-sake only. Lots of rocks, mud and water crossings.

As usual I held onto both brakes and my dear life. We got to miradors of quite a few pueblos. It's truly fascinating to see how steep these coffee, plantain fincas are.

At one point, a road sign said "Road closed" ( via cerrado). We learnt that it was open for cyclists and motorcyclist but was pretty narly.

A good morning
Heart 1 Comment 0
The state of "road"
Heart 2 Comment 0
Beautiful and just us
Heart 3 Comment 0
Jurassic times?
Heart 2 Comment 0
It keeps getting better
Heart 5 Comment 0
How can a chicken bus navigate these roads..
Heart 2 Comment 0
Buenos Aires
Heart 1 Comment 0

Today's ride: 24 miles (39 km)
Total: 87 miles (140 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 6
Comment on this entry Comment 0