West central Florida 5 day ride plans - The Misfit’s Florida adventures - CycleBlaze

West central Florida 5 day ride plans

Susan Buck and I have managed to each get a weeks vacation time that coincides. So of course we are planning to ride for 5 days. The route will be a mix of paved bike trails, gravel roads, and some paved roads. We have reservations at the following campgrounds in order: Silver Lake, Tillis Hill, Ross Prairie, and Tillis Hill. We will be starting and finishing at my house. We do not have van support for this trip as we have had for previous trips. However, both of our spouses will be following our progress each day. 



The above is our planned route

So it is time to start the anticipation and packing the bikes we start in four days.

The bike is packed and ready to start tomorrow morning. As you can see I am not an ultralight packer. I like to cook my meals and be comfortable when I stop for the day. 

Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 6
Comment on this entry Comment 0