The Pattaya Dream Still Very Much Alive - Laos is More: The Minimalism Tour - CycleBlaze

August 8, 2023

The Pattaya Dream Still Very Much Alive

I was exhausted after this condo ordeal and it took a lot more out of me that I thought.  The first thing I did back in Bangkok was grab some food and then crash, this time for nearly 10 hours straight of uninterrupted sleep.

I had one of the most powerful dreams I can remember in years, maybe decades.  There was a strong voice in the dream that told me to move back to Pattaya.  This was freaking me out, and I didn't know what to make of it.  It's like what Morpheus says in the Matrix movie, "Have you ever had a dream that you were so sure was real? What if you were unable to wake from that dream? How would you know the difference between the dream world and the real world?"

All I could say is that leaving Pattaya was proving to be a lot more difficult than I thought.  The dream was still very much alive.  Who cares if the condo didn't work out, it can be sold and then a better plan come up with to retire there in future.  After all, the building management and all its headaches is just a small part of the city.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0