How many sports teams does Chicago have and do I have to swear fealty to them all? - The Midwest Triangle - 2023 Summer - CycleBlaze

July 7, 2023 to July 8, 2023

How many sports teams does Chicago have and do I have to swear fealty to them all?

DAY EIGHT AND NINE 

I took a couple rest days and explored the city a bit with my wife, Tracy and our son, Michael. We ate, we rode the L and we relaxed. I also tuned up Fanchon, my 1994 Trek 520, and put on a new seat. I rode 1 mile to make sure it was a good fit.

We prefer coffee beans but this is pretty great.
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Tracy is a professional seamstress and owns her own business, Tracy’s Sewing Studio, and I was fortunate enough to have her fix the hole in my rear driver side pannier.
Heart 3 Comment 0
Michael skateboarding at Grant Park.
Heart 1 Comment 0
Taking the L train
Heart 1 Comment 0
Bean inspired photo of the new seat
Heart 1 Comment 0

Today's ride: 1 mile (2 km)
Total: 315 miles (507 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0