Eudunda - Lavendar Trail - Eudunda to Kanmantoo over 2 days - CycleBlaze

March 26, 2021

Eudunda

Traveled up to Eudunda by car this afternoon in readiness for the weekends ride.  Hubby is staying for dinner and the heading back home. Yes I'll be riding on my own ( my choice.)

Sign as you drive into town
Heart 1 Comment 0

Eudunda is the birth place of Colin Thiele, the author of the childrens books  Storm Boy and Blue Fin.  

We wandered through the Eudunda Centenary Gardens before dinner. It was delightful.

Colin Thiele Statue
Heart 1 Comment 0
Great little story. There are lots of tiles like this throughout the garden on walls and tiny buildings
Heart 1 Comment 0

The mosaic tile art work was lovely, I particularly like the seat that looked like there a patchwork quilt on it.

Water fountain
Heart 2 Comment 0
Looks just like a quilt
Heart 3 Comment 0

I'm staying at the free camp site right next to the town oval tonight. Toilets are basic but clean. I managed to camp under a light post, I didn't even noticed it on top of the stoby pole in the day light. Very pleased I packed an eye mask at the last minute or I wouldn't get any sleep. The light is nice for security, there are also a few caravans here. All quiet at 9:30pm so should be a good night.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Steve Miller/GrampiesWelcome and congratulations on your Christmas bike. Does she have special mounting points for the front rack? Or is the front rack specific to your particular bike?
Reply to this comment
3 years ago
Brianna DallTo Steve Miller/GrampiesNo there aren't any mount points on the front of the bike. Its a Thule Pack and Pedal rack. It will go on the front and rear of any bike and I've used in in both positions on 2 different bikes now. Same rack has done the Mawson Trail plus commuting for 4 years and still going strong.
Reply to this comment
3 years ago