Day 76 Sula to Hamilton Mt - Still 8 years old in my brain - CycleBlaze

July 27, 2023

Day 76 Sula to Hamilton Mt

We had breakfast with Ricardo and Sebastian. Peter cooked pancakes and Ricardo made chilorio, which I had never had before. It was delicious. Lety was in a Zoom work meeting which lasted more than 2 hours. We finally all got together and said our goodbyes. It was after 10:30 before I left. That means more wind but family is worth it. 

Today’s ride was basically all downhill except for 3 manageable hills. There were times when the headwind became annoying.

This guy wanted to share the shoulder with me.
Heart 1 Comment 0

After passing through Darby, I stopped in front of this old school house to eat lunch. 

Como School. It was only used from 1902 to 1921. There are windows only on the east and north sides.
Heart 1 Comment 0

I hopped on the Bitterroot Trail which seemed to disappear in Hamilton proper. I made it to the Black Rabbit RV Park where Henry and Peter were waiting. Went grocery shopping, did laundry, and had an excellent dinner of chicken tacos with a huge avocado thanks to chef Peter. By the way, there really are tons of black rabbits here!

Today's ride: 37 miles (60 km)
Total: 2,849 miles (4,585 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 6
Comment on this entry Comment 0