Day 4 - Twin Harbor State Pk to Bay Center KOA Camp - Bay Center, WA: Whoops!! User Error...previous days update. So sorry!! - Jack and Janet -- Seattle to Monterey 2010 - CycleBlaze

August 15, 2010

Day 4 - Twin Harbor State Pk to Bay Center KOA Camp - Bay Center, WA: Whoops!! User Error...previous days update. So sorry!!

Well it seems that being the IT person on this trip is more complicated than I anticipated....Seems I may have emailed Day 2 twice and then posted Day 3 on the same day which I am now aware will post them on the same day. I will do my best to avoid such errors in the future. I understand fully that I can be replaced at anytime. Right, Jack?

WOW-53mi today!! The first 30mi were at 11mph.! The last 23 were supposed to be easy too but we had hills with a head wind and still did an avg of 10mph for the entire ride. I think I only took two pictures all day and will post them tomorrow. We are in a KOA camp and I am holding my place in line for a dryer...would not be fun to ride with wet pants tomorrow. The fog came in last night and cooled everything down. Today was early fog with sun @65 degrees until we hit fog again the last five miles. Perfect for a ride. We are on what is called the Cranberry Coast. I didn't see any fields but they were there. We did ride along some bay for awhile and it is starting to feel like coastal riding. Tomorrow Astoria and into Oregon already!

Today's ride: 53 miles (85 km)
Total: 176 miles (283 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0