Bhogwe to Aaravli-tank - Mumbai to Goa - CycleBlaze

January 16, 2024

Bhogwe to Aaravli-tank

Pushing a loaded bike on soft sand is not easy.  Part of the problem is keeping the handlebars straight. As I push forwards I find that I turn the front wheel towards me which digs it into the sand.  When I can keep it exactly straight it rolls much easier on top of the sand. Such a simple thing.

Soft sandy push
Heart 1 Comment 0

The hill back inland was fine in the cool of the morning but would have been a killer if I had tried it yesterday.  A quiet NG4 to Vengurla where I had Misal.  This version was slightly different to others as it had tomatoe.

Misal
Heart 2 Comment 0

Not sure what to call a combination of pushing and riding up a hill?   I am calling it PURI.  PUsh and RIde.   Is there another term for it (apart from cheating!)?

Good to see that school kids still cycle to school here.

Resting cycles outside a school
Heart 2 Comment 0

Clean sandy beach at Aaravli.

Today's ride: 34 miles (55 km)
Total: 477 miles (768 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 0