Faith restored - Vuelta a Iberia - CycleBlaze

September 30, 2019

Faith restored

I’m sitting in the lobby of our hotel in Vigo this morning, catching up on the blog while waiting for Rachael to return from her morning walk so we can bike over to the train station together.  

I receive the following email:

Dear Mr. Scott, 

One more time I want to apologize in the name of all the team. It was our mistake to refuse your luggage and we are very sorry. We sincerely hope that this incident did not prevent you from enjoying your vacation. We want to compensate you for the shipping cost because we assume our mistakes. To make the payment we need you to send us the UPS invoice for the service and your bank account details. I would appreciate it if you write directly to my email address:

          The manager, Malcom and Barret Hotel

Oh my gosh.  This just gives me a warm glow all over.  It almost brings tears to my eyes.  The full compensation for our loss is of course very welcome, but the gesture itself feels just as important.  The hotel could just as easily have let it drop, as we had already.  I’m very impressed.  I can’t wait for Rachael to return so I can share this with her.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 9
Comment on this entry Comment 0