Where's he gone? - A treadling Hyohakusha - CycleBlaze

October 16, 2017

Where's he gone?

Unlike Moses... He didn't die crossing the desert.

Hiatus

16-10-2017

My rear wheel and I arrived back in Perth by train on October 3rd, leaving my bike, sans wheel, in Bev's shed. I'm waiting on a few replacement parts that have yet to arrive from overseas. And I have a few people I'm looking forward to seeing (wife included) and a few chores that need doing before I can return to Kalgoorlie, rebuild the bike and continue with Stage III of the journey.

Stage III Postponed

07-11-2017

It's now the end of the first week of November and I'm still in Perth - so what's going on you might ask???.

Hanging out with Lottie at the local cafe... Just taking care of business in Perth before returning to Kalgoorlie to finish the ride.
Heart 0 Comment 0

Stage III of the journey, from Kalgoorlie back to Perth, begins. Tomorrow morning I'm back on the train, returning to Kalgoorlie where I will finish the rebuild of Tortuga, my bike. I still have a few photos to download to the last pages of the journal and I'll be taking a series of back roads into Perth, so stay tuned little reader. There is much more to come.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0