Things for small minds to ponder: How many trees does it take to sell an SD card? - I'm your Huckleberry - CycleBlaze

July 2, 2016

Things for small minds to ponder: How many trees does it take to sell an SD card?

All I needed was an SD card. You see I haven't used my camera since last year in Europe so I didn't want to use the same card. What if I drop the Europe card in an American river, and a BIG river at that? I value my pictures but I am NOT going for a dip in the Mississippi against my will.

But an SD card is really small, so was the price, 9 bucks. So why in the world is the receipt longer than my arm?

Wasn't digital technology supposed to allow us to use fewer resources?

I guess that's for small minds to ponder.

Tomorrow I am off for Minnesota and the Mighty Mississippi.

All that paper for one SD card
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0