Things for small minds to ponder: Dye jobs gone wrong - I'm your Huckleberry - CycleBlaze

July 5, 2016

Things for small minds to ponder: Dye jobs gone wrong

"Why is your dog pink?" I asked the couple whose dog was sniffing my foot at the gas station.

"We did it for the 4th of July." The man said. "He was supposed to be red but something went wrong and he turned out pink."

"Uuuh, okay" I replied.

"OH, don't worry, its a vegetable dye so it won't hurt him."

Well at least there is that, but what about the dog's dignity?

It's one think to put raindeer antlers on your cat at Christmas, or put a hot dog bun costume on your dachshund for a one day event. But dye lasts a long time, and what will happen in a month when the dog has white roots growing in?

If you ask me this dog knows he looks ridiculous? But I guess that's for small minds to ponder.

I don't care if it is a vegetable dye, don't make your dog a color that wouldnt be found in nature.
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 66 miles (106 km)
Total: 132 miles (212 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Ron SuchanekHaha! People are ridiculous! Poor dog.
Reply to this comment
6 years ago
Karen CookI know. Weird huh!
Reply to this comment
6 years ago