Back in business! Journal wise: Happy 4th of July! - I'm your Huckleberry - CycleBlaze

July 4, 2016

Back in business! Journal wise: Happy 4th of July!

Today I got to meet my nephew's newest edition, which I am told makes Elliot my great nephew. It was also 4th of July so I got to spend the day doing small town family things that one does on 4th of July. And when I say family I mean my brother Steve and his wife Sylvia, plus nephew John and wife Julie and oldest son Ryan and, of course, Elliot.

Of course there was a parade, and a concert in the town park that my nephew John was part of, then came the fireworks. The fireworks almost got cancelled because of storms, but at close to 11pm, after several delays off they went.

Of course by then the boys were pretty much out, awake wise by start time, but I'm sure we have all been there.

Tomorrow I head north for my first day on the bike. I can't wait!

Elliot. How can you not like slides?
Heart 0 Comment 0
....and older brother Ryan going up.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Waiting for the parade in Park Rapids, Minnesota
Heart 2 Comment 0
And what's a holiday without fluffed up sugar?
Heart 2 Comment 0
Finally the waiting was over. Let the fun begin!
Heart 0 Comment 0
And what is a 4th of July parade without a human blueberry?
Heart 0 Comment 0
....or a kazoo band?
Heart 3 Comment 0
Statue in the park
Heart 1 Comment 0
Fun with light sticks while waiting for fireworks to being
Heart 1 Comment 0
Woo hoo! The fireworks were not cancelled!
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0