Hotel - 海口→海口 Around the Island - CycleBlaze

February 2, 2006

Hotel

         Ah Qiao and I tried so hard to get a room to ourselves. She wanted a room of our own because the other two ladies had kept her up late with the lights and tv and chatting. I vaguely remembered something of the sort but had more or less slept through it and really didn't care. I wanted a room of our own so I could have a bed all to myself.

         However, once again it was her and me and Wang and Ma. And they were spending even more time on the truck than I was. In fact, neither of them had ridden at all on Day Three.

         By virtue of being girls (and thus being particularly easy to match up) we were in the first group to get keys. The proprieter took us upstairs, turned the lights on, and left.

         Wang, or maybe it was Ma, sat down on one of the beds turned the tv on with the remote and started flipping through channels. I walked by on my way to the bathroom and turned it off. She looked horrified at me. "Ah Qiao and I are tired. No tv. No lights. No talking." I grunted. They both looked horrified at me and the one started to say something about how sitting on the truck all day was tiring too, not to mention boring, and they had numb asses and and and then she realized Ah Qiao and I were looking at her.

         Looking.

         At.

         Her.

         Like maybe dinner hadn't really been enough food after all and how perhaps we would be perfectly happy to kill her now and hide the evidence by way of eating her corpse.

         There was no more talk about watching tv that night.

         The lights were almost immediately put out and I fell asleep to the sounds from downstairs of the men being matched up with their roomates.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0