Sounds of France: SNCF train announcment - Heidi Ho - CycleBlaze

June 11, 2012

Sounds of France: SNCF train announcment

This is my shortest "sounds of...." of the journal. But I have to say, I think it's my favorite, or at least right up there near the top.

This is the sound that's played in the train stations every time there is an announcement. It is so distinctive that when you hear it, it can only mean one thing--I'm in a French train station.

I was chatting with another American about it and he agreed. "You know you can get it as a ring tone," he told me. So I looked it up online and found an MP3 of it.

I'm not sure it will replace the "bleating sheep" ringtone I currently have, but it has a real shot at it.

So, without further adieu, I give you the SNCF announcement prompt...

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0