August 13, 2019 - Topsy-Turvy Yes-No-Yes - Praha to Wien Greenway Tour (Tour 19) - 2019 🇨🇿 🇦🇹 - CycleBlaze

August 13, 2019

August 13, 2019 - Topsy-Turvy Yes-No-Yes

Will I? Can I?

THINKING I was out of the woods is not always the best course of action. Without getting into a million details, I may not be going anywhere in September. On the other hand, I might be, after all. I am certainly leaning to going because this was already put off once. I'm pretty sure my leg will be good to go, but will know after next week's appointment.

Following the assertion that 'everything always turns out for the best'. Everything is still booked, though cancellable. And I am dying to set out on #19. Not because it matches the year... 19... but because I have been thinking about it for so long. I am just about to re-watch a series of videos in which a group cycled this route. Just to stoke the fires a bit more.

Through three of Mikael Hedberg's Greenway tour videos on Youtube. This is the third time and it is great to have a visual on some of what we'll see. If you're thinking of riding the Greenway, have a look-see at his videos. Though some of his first cycle vlogging videos, he has a pleasant and comfortable disposition that I find lends itself to a good video.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 3
Steve Miller/GrampiesHey Brent, do you want us to mail you the Greenway map and/or send the gpx track?
Reply to this comment
4 years ago
Brent IrvineTo Steve Miller/GrampiesSure, that would be great. How do I give you my address without posting it here?
Reply to this comment
4 years ago
Steve Miller/GrampiesYou could email us at shadybrook at shaw dot ca.
Reply to this comment
4 years ago