What's in a name: Setting the tone for the journal. - The Granny Panties Tour - CycleBlaze

What's in a name: Setting the tone for the journal.

I've been mulling over journal titles all winter. We've been planning this trip since last summer. It's a big celebration for Jacinto's 50th birthday. It's going to be a wowzer of a trip. I need a great name. But I couldn't think of one.

This is going to be a tough trip with lots of climbing. I liked, "What is your lowest gear? Pick that one and stay there." But that seemed sort of negative, if funny. Something more positive would be good. How about The Zip-a-dee-doo-dah Tour? That's a song from a Walt Disney movie. It's upbeat and positive -"My oh my, what a wonderful day, plenty of sunshine coming my way". Hmmm, I would like sunshine for certain. But it wasn't quite right.

Then I saw the below quote. That really resonated with me. My funny bone was tickled. Yes, indeed. We would need to pull on our granny panties and do plenty of work to get this tour done. It's a tough one. The big question is, when the guys see the title to the journal, will they refuse to ride with me?

Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0