Apollo Bay - Rest Day - Adelaide to Geelong Tour - CycleBlaze

May 4, 2021

Apollo Bay - Rest Day

The rain and wind passed over night as I was tucked up inside my cabin. I believe there was 40+mm of rain and wind gusts up to 60km/hr. I was happy to be inside.

As today was a rest day I spent much of it loafing around. I got some laundry done and went for a walk along the foreshore path and poked my noise out onto the beach.

Apollo Bay foreshore path
Heart 4 Comment 0

The Great Ocean Walk is a sign posted walk from Apollo Bay to the 12 Apostles, mostly following the coast. Approx 100kms that can be done over 8 days for those that want to hike the whole thing.

The starting point for the Great Ocean Walk.
Heart 4 Comment 0

I got a copy of the guide book, just incase.

Tomorrow I'm back on the bike, but it already feels like I'm windy down as the end approaches.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 6
Comment on this entry Comment 0