Tombstone AZ - Across USA in 52 Days - CycleBlaze

March 22, 2022

Tombstone AZ

We're camping at an RV park in Tombstone AZ.  After arriving at 2 p.m., I enjoyed a beer at Tombstone Brewing Company and later watched the touristy recreation of the gunfight at the OK Corral.  The real gunfight lasted 30 seconds on October 26, 1881, between lawmen (Virgil Earp and his brothers Morgan and Wyatt and friend Doc Holliday) and an outlaw group called the Cowboys (Frank McLauty and his brother Tom and friend Billy Clanton). The 3 Cowboys were killed; Virgil, Morgan, and Doc were wounded. Several movies have been made about the shootout.

Heart 7 Comment 1
susan schmitzHi Brian:
I am so glad I emailed you yesterday so I would know what you are doing (and you responded). I got caught up on your trip this morning--WOW! I will now be following you. Beautiful and interesting country!

Susan Schmitz
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Rate this entry's writing Heart 5
Comment on this entry Comment 1
Chuck SaraBought my spurs there
Reply to this comment
2 years ago