Why Across USA? - Across USA in 52 Days - CycleBlaze

February 26, 2022

Why Across USA?

I enjoy long-distance bike rides with a destination.  Such as the Ride Across Wisconsin (RAW), sponsored by the Wisconsin Bike Federation.  Or a ride from Minneapolis to Madison with my friend Troy.  Or a ride from Madison to Lansing to cheer on the Madison Forward soccer team, the Flamingos.  A ride across the entire country is a great next step, an adventure.  Too bad my wife can't join me, except at the beginning (and maybe the end).

Rate this entry's writing Heart 6
Comment on this entry Comment 7
Rozan AndersonI'll miss being with you in person, my sweetie!
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Scott AndersonTo Rozan AndersonThis startled me at first when I read the name wrong. I thought Rachael was flirting behind my back!
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Rozan AndersonTo Scott AndersonHaha, no!
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Lorenzo JaryGood luck, enjoy! I'm sure you will!
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
DeWitt LLPWe will be keeping track of you from our offices in DeWitt, Brian!
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Chris SchererSafe travels, Brian. Super cool adventure for sure.
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Troy MayneGo get 'em. Brian. Having spent many hours in the saddle together, I know that you are up for the task. I look forward to reading about your adventures.
Troy
Reply to this comment
2 years ago