Relaxing before the Rain: The bikes have a rest - Searching for Fidel (Tour 9) - 2009 🇨🇺 - CycleBlaze

January 7, 2009

Relaxing before the Rain: The bikes have a rest

After two really good days, today would prove to be a quieter one. With my cold still gripping me I was staying pretty calm and taking it easy.

The regular breakfast was followed by some reading in our room, on the loungers by the pool and in the main lobby building. We saw Kyle and Kim who wanted to climb the mountain to see the lookout over the resort so we went up with them and just enjoyed the views.

Getting a bit hungry, we went to the buffet for some amazing lobster which was a real treat. To make dinner even better, the house band came along and played Chan Chan for us. I told the base player that I had a USB drive for his teaching, as he had asked last year, and he was noticeably excited. As we ate on the patio the rain began to fall and then it poured cats and dogs. It never let up so the show was in the disco and when Marie-Anne and I returned to our room the walkways were all pools of water and every ravine on the resort had become running streams. While we read in our rooms I left the patio door open for a while just to listen to the torrent of rain.

The hotel by night
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0