Morocco - Sights Set On Morocco (Under A Hot Sun) - CycleBlaze

August 24, 2014

Morocco

Today I arrived in Morocco and had a forty-five kilometre ride along a coast road from Ceuta to Tanger. The road is shoulder-less, deformed with big blobs of melted tar and truck-wheel rutted in places, but the drivers were considerate and everybody so far has been extremely welcoming and friendly.

I've a lot of catching up to do here with the journal and I need perhaps now being Sunday until next weekend to chillout after an epic two weeks ride across interior Spain. Climb, climb and after a short descend climb again. And once in the south, Andulucia, the climbing is horhendous. But it has been an enjoyable chalange which I rose to in the heat of Summer drinking eight litres of fluids a day, not all water, but cold beers and excellent wine.

Another thing I've to do is plan a route. Alex has in the guest book kindly sent me links to Ben Rowland's two Atlas mountain journals which I'll be looking at again for possible ways.

Today's ride: 45 km (28 miles)
Total: 4,650 km (2,888 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0