Day 66: Rest Day in Weymouth - Athens to London in 1983 - CycleBlaze

July 14, 1983

Day 66: Rest Day in Weymouth

Day 66: Thursday, 14 July 1983

Start: Hotel Alexandra, Weymouth, UK

End: Hotel Alexandra, Weymouth, UK

The Hotel Alexandra has seen better days, but I'm perfectly comfortable. Two nights, two breakfasts, one dinner. Shared bath down the hall. Comes to about 22 Pounds.

I sleep in. Do practically nothing at all except read and nap. This is a rest day, total rest day.

After dinner I hang out at the bar in the lobby with a bevy of oldsters. They're very friendly and funny, and they pay attention when the conversation turns to my bicycle expedition. I can't keep up with them when it comes to consuming pints, so I bid them goodnight and head back upstairs.

Conditions 

Distance: Rest day 

Weather: Warm 

Road: n/a 

Traffic: n/a 

Terrain: n/a 

Mechanical: All is well 

Physical: Feeling very strong

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0