The Spaghetti Trips: A Note about the Title - For A Few Advils Less - CycleBlaze

The Spaghetti Trips: A Note about the Title

I have had quite a bit of feedback about the title of my first journal, "A Fistful of Advil". I couldn't resist continuing the reference to the Sergio Leone spaghetti western trilogy with this year's journal. Initially I was planning on riding Niagara Falls to DC and calling the journal "For a Few Advils More". When I switched the destination from DC to Albany, I ended up with a much shorter ride, so I altered the name to "For a Few Advils Less".

Barring catastrophy, I intend to complete my spaghetti bike trip trilogy next year and tweak The Good, the Bad and the Ugly in the process.

For the record, I do not have any financial relationship with the makers of Advil.

And I have never watched any of the three Leone/Eastwood spaghetti westerns all the way through without falling asleep. My taste in westerns begins and ends with Lonesome Dove. Now that I think of it Larry McMurtry made that into a four book series. I am already thinking of the possibilities.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0