Introduction - Will I Walk? - CycleBlaze

Introduction

The last several years I've traveled back to my home state of Kentucky to do the Redbud Ride in London, in the eastern part of the state. Organized bike rides are not really my thing, but this one is usually fun. And there's lots of pizza.

This year I thought I'd "ride to the ride" from where I live in Lebanon, Illinois, about 25 miles east of St. Louis. I've wanted to try out very lightly loaded touring on my Wabi Lightning SE single-speed, and this seemed like a good opportunity. 

There are a couple of very steep (20%+ grades) on the Redbud Ride itself, and my route to the event's starting point should take me through some pretty hilly areas of Kentucky.

So, the burning question is: Will I have to walk the bike?

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0