Point of Rocks to Williamsport - Pittsburgh Wasn’t There, Yet - CycleBlaze

September 30, 2021

Point of Rocks to Williamsport

Day 2

   I get a bit of a late start after stopping for a sandwich. My sister drives me back to Point of Rocks.

Heart 1 Comment 0

I am off to see my buddy Tom today. The morning starts off cool and remains beautiful throughout the day. I ride past Harpers Ferry, not really wanting to carry the bike up the steps to the bridge. But if you have never been, Harpers Ferry is a worthy stop.

     The sweet gravel runs out after Shepardstown and we are back to the pot-holed dirt road. There is a detour around Cedar Grove for a section of shoreline bridge work. It is hilly and probably adds two miles.

     My friend Tom meets me in Williamsport. Tom and his wife Paula put me up and feed me.We have some great conversations about travelling. I have been doing about 50 miles a day and I am feeling a little beat up. I have dropped my primary gear down one to ease up on my knees and it is helping.

Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 55 miles (89 km)
Total: 110 miles (177 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 0