07/22/23 Whitefish to Kalispell and back - Training Ride - CycleBlaze

July 22, 2023

07/22/23 Whitefish to Kalispell and back

Heart 0 Comment 0

I rode into Kalispell, 9 miles down the road and found myself in a suburban shoppers paradise. IHOP, REI, Best Buy, Target. I spent a few hours running around refreshing my kit. I’ve been needing new shoes for a couple of weeks and was glad to have finally gotten that taken care of. But my errands meant I had to backtrack when finished, because I’ve changed my route again. I’d been getting the side eye when I said I planned to ride to Libby via US 2 instead of going via Eureka and US 93, so I’ve researched (did one google search) and decided the latter will be prettier.  Lucky for me, there’s a state park on the shores of Whitefish Lake just north of town with $8 biker sites so that’s where I parked for the night. 

I realized I hadn’t taken any pictures all day. This is why.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Nice tree lined entrance to Whitefish. It feels like a prosperous area, most of what I’ve seen of the town looks newly built
Heart 0 Comment 0
I forget how close I am to to border
Heart 0 Comment 0
Camping on the shores of Whitefish Lake
Heart 1 Comment 0
My hiker/biker site mate travels with a sign
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
This is how I do it. I can’t imagine how Lewis and Clark managed
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 28 miles (45 km)
Total: 2,585 miles (4,160 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0