07/19/23 Choteau to Browning - Training Ride - CycleBlaze

July 19, 2023

07/19/23 Choteau to Browning

Heart 0 Comment 0

Only gentle winds today, even to my back at times and that makes such a difference. I tore my tent this morning and that gave me something to fret about all day. I didn’t get to Browning with enough daylight to address it, so I’m set up in a field with a big hole that any mosquito lucky enough to get inside my rain fly will find me. 

Today was my last day on the prairie, I go back to the mountains tomorrow. I’m looking forward to it. 

This could look like the southwest if there wasn’t so much grass
Heart 1 Comment 1
Scott AndersonOr Kansas, if there wasn’t so much contour.
Reply to this comment
9 months ago
I’ve been following the Rocky Mountain Front since Great Falls
Heart 1 Comment 0
me
Heart 1 Comment 0
I stopped a downhill run to investigate this
Heart 2 Comment 0
I’m often reminded of the Windows XP startup image
Heart 0 Comment 0
I’m not sure what this is. It’s on Blackfeet land
Heart 1 Comment 0
Following the path of Lewis and Clark
Heart 0 Comment 0
Last days on the prairie
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Browning, Montana
Heart 0 Comment 0
Where I’m headed tomorrow
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 75 miles (121 km)
Total: 2,450 miles (3,943 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 0