06/17/23 Monmouth to Eugene - Training Ride - CycleBlaze

August 17, 2023

06/17/23 Monmouth to Eugene

Heart 0 Comment 0

Today had a post-apocalyptic feel to it, hot and smoky. Not as hot as previous days, but low 90’s is still hot and the smoke just made it gross. I’ve been nursing a mild headache all day, and my chest feels raw. It would have been a fun ride, the grades are easy and I imagine there were things to see.

I get my old gearbox back tomorrow morning. Hopefully that won’t take long, then a bit of shopping and route planning. I was hoping to go to Crater Lake, but only if there’s no smoke. 

I didn’t take a lot of pictures
Heart 0 Comment 0
Mostly I rode with my head down, counting off the miles
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Nobody at the track today, I bet
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 68 miles (109 km)
Total: 3,634 miles (5,848 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0