06/07/23 Silver City - Training Ride - CycleBlaze

June 7, 2023

06/07/23 Silver City

I didn’t need to stay two nights in Silver City. Even taking it all very leisurely I was done with the laundry, shopping, blogging and planning before noon. 

The colorful downtown area is mostly antique stores, art galleries, coffee houses and bookstores, a handful of restaurants. They roll up the sidewalks before dark here, but it’s a fine wander with an afternoon to kill. I do wonder about the demographics, there seems to be a disproportionately high number of people who look like me, on Medicare.

I’ve mapped out a plan for the next several days travel. The idea to veer towards eastern Arizona and head north towards Window Rock, entering Colorado near the Four Corners. We’ll see. 

Wandering around downtown
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Downtown Silver City
Heart 0 Comment 0
I’m confused
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0