Bike and Baggage: The trusty treadly and swag... - Chasing the Long White Cloud - CycleBlaze

Bike and Baggage: The trusty treadly and swag...

I have been riding a Surly Long haul Trucker which I purchased complete, but I'm about to replace it with my own custom-built Sabbath Silk Route.

Update: This a fait accompli - the new bike is fully fettled and ready to go. Here are some pictures.

My equipment is almost entirely lightweight gear which I have used extensively for bushwalking in Australia and trekking in Nepal. My philosophy is to carry no more weight on my bike than I would on my back, that is, less than 20 kg, and preferably, no more than 15 kg. Here are my gear selections and checklist.

Gear list for New Zealand tour.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Mike AylingRon
Your gearlist link does not work.

Mike
Reply to this comment
6 years ago
Ronaldo FranciscoTo Mike AylingThanks Mike, I have updated the link, please let me know if it still does not work.

RonK
Reply to this comment
6 years ago