The Trip Was Quite Successful - From the Compound to the World - CycleBlaze

February 17, 2023

The Trip Was Quite Successful

Everything was worth it and then some.  The organizational system I invented earned this comment from a friend:

"The to-do list, flow chart, decision tree and mindmap system you invented on the flight over seems to have helped you successfully navigate all the myriad challenges of getting things done on your trip.  You had better copyright that system before someone steals your idea!  Who knows, you could become the Stephen Covey of the 2020s!"

Well if it's being posted here it's too late for patents.  I just want the information to benefit others and I'm sure it can greatly help people organize their cycle tours.

I also ran this system by my lide coach.  He seemed really intrigued, and asked a ton of questions about it, as well as gave some feedback.  

What really shocks me actually is how this took all the input mess and then generated near output perfection.  Some really  valuable stuff came out of this trip.  That was after all the premise of the system I built into:  you can guarantee that things will go wrong and plans will go belly up.  So I factor that in and plan multiple vectors of attack routes for the highest priority items.  What seems to happen is that the universe comes along to help you with the right people who are there for you at the right place and the right time.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0