The Reset is Complete - From the Compound to the World - CycleBlaze

February 26, 2023

The Reset is Complete

Having recovered from jet lag the second time around, I'm now in a better state to assess the entire trip and the entire last year

Overall the trip was quite the success that came at a colossal cost.  This was not a vacation, but a much needed trip that took its toll on me and also included a brief foray of cycling in Texas with its own set of misadventures.  No regrets, it was a lot of fun.

As for the other stuff besides cycling, that has unfortunately dominated the blog.   What really emerged was a drive for minimalism that will set the stage for my next trip.  Now with the pandemic behind us, it is time to start planning future cycle tours that are even better than the previous ones.  The most obvious next one will be Thailand again and that is coming up in a few months.  Much of what was done in Canada and the US will be done over there also.  I'll try and tackle the condo issues and who knows what'll happen with that.

Until then, it is back into the swing of life.  The first thing I noticed is how the weather is getting better and the amount of traffic on the streets has increased dramatically.  With all the crowds and traffic jams, the bicycle can't be beat for how to get around.  

As time goes on I will assess how much this trip cost me financially and start learning how to budget.  But despite how crazy expensive it was, I would say it was worth it.   

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0