Day R14: Covid Recovery Ride - From the Compound to the World - CycleBlaze

December 24, 2022

Day R14: Covid Recovery Ride

It happened just in time for the holidays.  The worst of the symptoms were over around Day 5 and then the next few days my immune system cleared out the covid stragglers.  As a general breakdown:

Day 1:  low grade fever and mild headache

Day 2:  fever off and on, cough

Day 3: fever ends, sore throat and cough

Day 4:  other symptoms wind down, body aches and pains get nasty

Day 5: brutal body aches

Day 6: all symptoms go away

Once I was confident that my immune system mopped up all the stragglers I did two antigen tests and then a PCR test outside.  Nobody checks health codes anymore in public but it's required for my job.

Unfortunately my in-laws also got covid from a separate event, and so I was tasked to run down on the bike to the suburbs a bunch of antigen tests, food supplies, and other care packages to help tide them over until they recover also.

Estimates have it right now over a million cases in our city per day.

Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Just in time for Christmas
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0

Today's ride: 22 km (14 miles)
Total: 617 km (383 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0