rest day. - The cat named Chevy won't stop this tour, and neither can COVID - CycleBlaze

July 21, 2020

rest day.

This is the last rest day of the trip. I can't believe it's all coming to an end.

I spent part of the morning on the phone with uHaul. The dealer isn't open on the weekend and we have to do a remote pick up through the app on my phone. Hopefully that all goes well.

We walked over to Albertson's this morning and checked out the deli section. They seemed to specialize in chicken any way you like it and side dishes. There were no other entrees at all. It was rather odd. But they had ~20 side dishes to choose from.

We ate at Five Guys hamburgers. Laugh if you will, but I don't think I've eaten at a Five Guys in five years. That's the downside of living in a small town - we don't have chain restaurants so they are considered a treat.

I cleaned the dust and grime off of both bikes, including carefully wiping between spokes on all four wheels. I lubed the chain on my bicycle for the last time this trip. The rear tire on Jacinto's bike is slightly soft again. Somethings going on there.

We've watched a movie and gotten pleasantly bored. I believe we are ready to ride in the morning!

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0