Conclusions - Portus Cale's Atlantic Coast (Tour 24) - 2023 🇵🇹 - CycleBlaze

September 9, 2023

Conclusions

'To the moon and back.'

ALMOST a week home now with enough going on to make my head spin.

As I have stated, this tour has been in the making for 17-1/2 years. Did it live up to expectations? Alex said it was great and the worst things he could think of were dragging our bikes through sand one day and the francesinha meal in Porto. I am overjoyed that our dream tour turned out so wonderful for both of us.

Every day was fun and enjoyable. The sights were incredible. Watching Alex play and laugh in the waves was heart-warming. Sampling a plethora of Milka bars was an unhealthy but oh-so-enjoyable vice. Sharing an activity that I am passionate about with my wee lad to find he liked it... priceless. Let's hope for another Alex-Dad tour!

Always remember, Alex... ... 'to the moon and back'.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 6
Keith ClassenWhat a great thing to do with your son!
Reply to this comment
7 months ago
Brent IrvineTo Keith ClassenThank you! I agree.
Reply to this comment
7 months ago
Steve Miller/GrampiesHere's to many more memory making tours for the two of you. We really enjoyed reading about your travels, and hope to read more. Maybe next year?
Reply to this comment
7 months ago
Suzanne GibsonWonderful father and son trip!
Reply to this comment
7 months ago
Brent IrvineTo Steve Miller/GrampiesThank you for the kind words. I'll certainly ask if he'd like to join me on the next tour, though he's made it clear that he does NOT want to miss any school.
Reply to this comment
7 months ago
Brent IrvineTo Suzanne GibsonYes - I couldn't be happier!
Reply to this comment
7 months ago