Silicon Valley, CA - Burgers and spacecraft - CycleBlaze

July 21, 2018

Silicon Valley, CA

Today I visited Silicon Valley. I'm really surprised how suburban it is. Despite housing the headquarters of many of the world's largest companies, there was no high rise buildings in sight. Let alone skyscrapers.

I camped the night in another "Hiker and Biker", this time in Half Noon Bay. There were many cyclists, most of them heading South along the coast. They got a good laugh out of the cardboard box strapped to my front fork.

I found a nice place in Cupertino to eat my snack: In front of the mobile phone store at 1 Infinite Loop.
Heart 0 Comment 0
One of the non profits trying to keep the giants honest.
Heart 0 Comment 0
On the Google Campus, there was an Android with some cookies.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Hewlett and Packard started their company in this garage. They were the original Silicon Valley success story.
Heart 0 Comment 0
There are many Rodin sculptures on the Stanford campus.
Heart 1 Comment 0

Today's ride: 106 km (66 miles)
Total: 4,265 km (2,649 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0