Panoche Hills, CA - Burgers and spacecraft - CycleBlaze

July 16, 2018

Panoche Hills, CA

Yesterday I had a slow puncture. I swapped in a new tube without checking the tire for thorns. So this morning it struck again. :(

My goal for the day was the Panoche Hills campsite described in the website of the Buro of Land Management. But I couldn't find it and I settled for another facility of theirs, namely the Griswold Day Use Area. While writing this entry, I found the campsite using the Internet: It's on the Little Panoche Road near Mercy Springs.

The water irrigates vast orchids that produce a huge variety of fruits and nuts.
Heart 0 Comment 0
A very long boulevard in Fresno
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 124 km (77 miles)
Total: 3,862 km (2,398 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0