Short Ride in LC - Breaking the Cycle - CycleBlaze

April 15, 2024

Short Ride in LC

Heart 0 Comment 0
From Sakonnet Vineyard in Little Compton, RI
Heart 0 Comment 0

This weekend we were visiting my daughter in Boston, and we stayed with my father.  He's been living in Tiverton, RI on the Sakonnet River for about 30 years.  I've been there hundreds of times, yet I'm still impressed by the natural beauty: old stone walls enclosing farms that lead to the sea.  It's a great place to bike.  Sunday morning I made time for a short 9 mile ride to Sakonnet Vineyard and back.  Next week I'll be there again and plan to ride to Goosewing Beach, which is about 20 miles round trip.  If you ever get a chance--check it out.  Coffee break at Walker's stand, breakfast at The Commons, relax at the beach, wine at the Vineyard on the way back.  Some days, for some of us, life is good...like any day riding a bike for the joy of it.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0