The Pile and The Tent - Bike Tour 2022 - St Louis to Oregon - CycleBlaze

The Pile and The Tent

Corey and Mark travel light, using bikepacking techniques. I travel the old school way; all my stuff goes into four panniers and atop a rear rack. 

This is all my stuff.

Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0

Of course, I packed it neatly (more or less) and this is the result. The U-lock stayed behind in favor of a lighter Ottolock that is inside the handlebar bag. I didn't weigh the pile but I think it is probably in the neighborhood of 40 pounds.

Oink.

The tent is in the green bag. It's the ultralight tent I bought in Springfield in 2019. I had fits setting it up on that tour so I was not all that thrilled about using it again. Not wanting to drop another $300 on a tent, I watched You Tube videos on how to set the thing up. Then I practiced in the back yard and slept in it. 

It made the cut.

Heart 1 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0