The Route - BayCycle 2009 - CycleBlaze

The Route

The route as planned.
Heart 0 Comment 0

We're starting in Mountain View and heading counterclockwise around San Francisco Bay, keeping to the flats as much as possible. It'll be a mix of bike paths, bike lanes, suburban streets, urban streets, and expressways. I've tried to keep it flat, but there are sections where there will be hills that'll kick my butt. Mileages will vary between 10 and 45 a day, which means I'll take all day to do whatever miles I need to do to get to the next free dinner.

Whenever possible, we'll be riding together where it's nice and flat and there's easy parking. MBW will be support vehicle, so I don't have to carry all my stuff. Unless she decides to stop this madness and go home, in which case I'll suddenly have to carry a lot more stuff.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0