A little back story - Baja ramble - CycleBlaze

February 5, 2022

A little back story

The few days leading up to the trip

I guess since I’ve not started the trip yet I’ll work backwards to fill in some gaps. I took the red eye from my home in Kona Hawaii. I looked for an Airbnb in Tucson. But it seems because of the gem show all accommodations were already either taken or the prices were marked up. 

I ended up getting an Airbnb in Phx which turned out to be a nightmare. It was just plane dirty. Hairs everywhere in the bathroom, run down , ridden hard and put away wet. I stayed two nights before I decided that It was gross and I needed to leave. 

After the host refused to refund me I submitted pics to Airbnb and long story short a few hours later I had a refund.  

Luckily I have a friend and coworker that is from Tucson and just happened to be visiting at the same time.  She took pity on me and let me crash on the fold out couch in her hotel room. 

That same friend decided to go to Las Vegas for a few days and now I the suite to myself! Before she left she took me on a tour of Tucson. 

Heart 1 Comment 0
Lots of great murals all over Tucson.
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Cooper felt nice and heavy in the hand at a gem shop.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Sharky whom let me crash on the couch in her hotel room.
Heart 1 Comment 0

Today's ride: 8 miles (13 km)
Total: 198 miles (319 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0