Days 3 & 4 - Concord - Alex Bikes (Portsmouth to Syracuse) 2023 - CycleBlaze

May 19, 2023 to May 20, 2023

Days 3 & 4 - Concord

A planned stopover day in Concord turned into two when a rainstorm threatened. I know I’ll get wet on this trip, but why rush it? 

Concord is a nice city, especially with the trees and flowers in full bloom. In the two days I ran some errands, got the Tank tuned-up, impulse-bought a more compact tent at ems, met Eugene of the Granite State Wheelers (Veteran, inventor, artist, and fellow bicycle tourist), visited the farmers’ market, got fried dough at a carnival, and more. 

Tomorrow brings the return of clear weather and I’ll be continuing on, but I’ll miss Concord. Planning on taking the Northern Rail Trail (NH’s longest such) which runs nearly the whole way from here to VT.

Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0