Day 35: Part 2 - I can't think of a title - Aimless - CycleBlaze

July 24, 2013

Day 35: Part 2 - I can't think of a title

After witnessing Mark's perfect take off The Trucker and I made our way through the airport terminal, which consisted of walking through the gate of the chain link fence.

From there I headed to Mendocino, and a delicious hamburger. While I was waiting at the outdoor seating area for my food to cook, I was greeted by a cat, who jumped up unprompted and snuggled up next to me. Cearly my reputation in the cat world preceeded me, because of my work at Best Friends Animal Santuary. Word gets around...

After my food came the owner (I assume) came out to take a break from his job grilling burgers.

"You don't mind if I take have a hit?" He asked, before pulling out a joint.

"Not at all," I said, while thinking, Hell, this is Mendicino, I would expect nothing less. In fact I would almost be disappointed if you didn't light up

We talked for a while, and he asked me about my trip, as pot smoke wafted through the air.

One things for sure, I'm not in Utah anymore!

After that I rode around town, and the coastal areas, enjoying the view and taking pictures, before mosying over to the state part hiker biker site. It was there I met Chris, from Pitsburg, who is on his way to The Mexican border from Canada. I really like these hiker biker sites. It is fun to meet other riders.

Then is was time to take....get this....a HOT shower! Did you hear that, National Park Campgrounds! A SHOWER! Hint Hint!

Tomorrow I head south. i hope the weather is as nice as it was today.

Until then...

Nice!
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Hi Kitty, Do you have friends in Kanab?
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 17 miles (27 km)
Total: 1,454 miles (2,340 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0