Day 6 - N. Myrtle Beach to Myrtle Beach State Park - Sound-Cloud Solo Tour 2021 - CycleBlaze

May 7, 2021

Day 6 - N. Myrtle Beach to Myrtle Beach State Park

Day off bike....

Sunrise at camp this morning...
Heart 4 Comment 1
Daniel SpanglerWow man. Great shot.
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0

Crazy, but I needed time to veg!   After breakfast and a walk on the beach, I headed out toward the Myrtle Beach State Park.  It was a short ride that was through some beautiful neighborhoods in N. Myrtle Beach.  Followed Ocean Blvd for a good distance; went through what I think is called Myrtle Beach proper where the boardwalk resides.  There is a big bike rally here this weekend so a lot of two wheelers are cruising.  Heck, some of them gave me the salute, so I returned it.

I was fortunate to get the last camp spot at the State Park.  It is really pretty too.  The beach is within walking distance and it has a well stocked store that stays open late.

Boring I know, but veg days are good for the soul.  I often find myself pushing through to get to next destination; I want to control that a little more.   Here are a couple images from the day.  Hope you can take the time to enjoy them....

Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 1
Daniel SpanglerCool shot here.
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Heart 2 Comment 1
Bill ShaneyfeltIndian blanket. Nice shot!

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gaillardia_pulchella
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Heart 2 Comment 1
Bill ShaneyfeltProbably heart cockles if my image matching abilities are correct.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Corculum_cardissa
Reply to this comment
2 years ago

Today's ride: 20 miles (32 km)
Total: 309 miles (497 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 3
brandon spanglerveg day but still doing work! love the shots - thank you for sharing!
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Tamora StumRelaxing day with lots of marshmallows..... Yum!
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Daniel SpanglerVeg days are good man. Got to keep the engine healthy.
Reply to this comment
2 years ago