Day 13 - to The Georgetown House, Washington DC - Flower city->Steel city->Capital city - CycleBlaze

October 11, 2022

Day 13 - to The Georgetown House, Washington DC

Miles: 54.6

My last day of cycling and it was a good one. Sunshine all day and as I approached DC the temperature was in the low 70s

My lovely wife Elizabeth drove down and we are spending the night in Georgetown

The light was shining on me
Heart 4 Comment 0
A women painting on the banks of the Potomac
Heart 3 Comment 0
The view I had while eating lunch
Heart 3 Comment 0
Milepost 0 on the C&O Canal
Heart 4 Comment 1
John PickettNot easy to find! Well played.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
A cold beer to celebrate
Heart 3 Comment 0
Rolled out to the capital mall
Heart 1 Comment 0
Together on DC
Heart 4 Comment 3
Theresa GardnerCongratulations Dave! Mission Accomplished!
Love,
Chris & Theresa
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Kath LevYay! ♥️
Congratulations, Dave!
Reply to this comment
1 year ago


Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 1
Keith AdamsOnce you're downstream from Brunswick, you're in my home territory. The Great Falls Visitor's Center is ten miles from my house. If there's anything you need or any assistance I can offer don't hesitate to ask.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago