Frustrating roads - 5,000 years of history - CycleBlaze

March 30, 2019 to March 31, 2019

Frustrating roads

Chongqing and Dazhou are both big cities. All the roads between the two are always busy.

For my own safety, I always give other traffic as much space as they can practically use. Often I will ride right on the edge of the road while they are passing me. That takes a lot of concentration to ensure I don't fall into the drainage canal next the the road.

Image not found :(
A developer leveled the land. He had to leave this island because of the utility poles on it
Heart 0 Comment 0
Image not found :(
Matching band
Heart 0 Comment 0
Electric wheelchair on a busy road
Heart 0 Comment 0
Farm animals doing work is a rare sight
Heart 0 Comment 0
What does it mean ?
Heart 0 Comment 0
Entering coal country
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 237 km (147 miles)
Total: 2,033 km (1,262 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0