Pandas at the zoo - 5,000 years of history - CycleBlaze

March 28, 2019 to March 29, 2019

Pandas at the zoo

My original plan was to visit the panda breeding program in Chengdu. But that would require an extra week of cycling.

So I decided to visit the Chongqing Zoo instead, as they have close ties to the breeding program.

Chongqing People's Grand Hall
Heart 0 Comment 0
When I stepped out of my hotel, there was a light drizzle that only lasted a few seconds
Heart 0 Comment 0
Do not feed the animals
Heart 0 Comment 0
This male has reportedly fathered 25 babies
Heart 0 Comment 0
Zoo keeper feeding the Tibetan bears
Heart 0 Comment 0
Female Gibbon
Heart 0 Comment 0
New bridge over the Jiang river
Heart 0 Comment 0
I came across these locals
Heart 0 Comment 0
I asked the LBS to check my brake pads for wear. After some adjustments, they gave me the green light. If you need a good LBS in Chongqing, search for 重庆骑点单车俱乐部
Heart 0 Comment 0
These hair pins west of the city look scary on a map, so I rode them. It's just a normal well built road with approximately 12 % gradient. The vegetation lining the road makes it difficult to get a good perspective of the layout.
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 61 km (38 miles)
Total: 1,796 km (1,115 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0