Beijing - 5,000 years of history - CycleBlaze

April 19, 2019

Beijing

In the morning, I joined the crowds and walked on the Great Wall at Badaling.

Of the 3 roads to Beijing, two have tunnels that are closed to cyclists. That only leaves the road through the main gate at the Great Wall. After explaining the problem to the security guards, they let me through without X-raying my bags. (So what's the purpose of security ??)

In Beijing, I made a quick stop at the Ming Tombs. My research shows that the items on display is not worth the time and money. (That could change in the distant future...)

Heart 0 Comment 0
To attract more tourists, they have a few animals on display.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Another restored section of the wall that is frequented by tourists.
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 116 km (72 miles)
Total: 4,204 km (2,611 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0